Schumann's Salon | Leipzig Piano Quartet


It is always a moving experience to hear and interpret music where Clara and Robert Schumann once made music, premiered their own works and played compositions by their companions and friends. The programmes of the concert series "Schumanns Salon" are as varied as the musical life of the Schumanns in Inselstraße.


Franz Schubert: Adagio and Rondo in F major
Gustav Mahler: Piano Quartet (1st movement)
Alfred Schnittke: Piano Quartet (from the fragment of a 2nd movement by G. Mahler)
Johannes Brahms: Piano Quartet in G minor op.25

Leipzig Piano Quartet
René Bogner | Violin
Matthias Weise | Viola
Henriette-Luise Neubert | Violoncello
Stefan Burkhardt | Piano


Tickets: 20/15 EUR (reduced) plus advance booking fee

Tickets online

Do you like the event?