Eight prizewinners at the Clara Schumann Competition in Leipzig

The prize-winners of the 4th Leipzig Clara Schumann Competition performed a number of works by Clara Schumann in the Salon of the Schumann House on Sunday, 23 October 22. We congratulate them and look forward to seeing and hearing them again next year!

Age group I (10-12 years) 1st prize: Eren Parmakerli (Speyer, 11 years) 2nd prize: Helena Belgardt (Vaihingen an der Enz, 12 years) 3rd prize: Nele Hufenbach (Zeulenroda-Triebes, 12 years) 3rd prize: Jonathan Ortlieb (Fulda, 10 years) Clara Schumann Sponsorship Prize: Nele Hufenbach

Age group II (13-15 years) 1st prize: not awarded 2nd prize: Moritz Wenckebach (Stuttgart, 14 years) 3rd prize: Paula Nißl (Moosinning, 15 years)

Age group III (16 years and older) 1st prize: not awarded 2nd prize: Paul Afonin (Schöneiche, 17 years) 3rd prize: Michael Nagel (Merseburg, 17 years) Fanny Hensel Promotional Prize: Paul Afonin

Jury Prof. Gudrun Franke, Igor Gryshyn, Heike-Angela Moser, Prof. Dietmar Nawroth and Katharina Treutler

The sponsors of the Leipzig Clara Schumann Competition include the Rahn Dittrich Group European Foundation for Education and Culture, the Soroptimist Club Leipzig, the Schumann House, the Polish Institute Berlin - Leipzig Branch and the Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy University of Music and Theatre.

Do you like the post?